Page 15 of 16 FirstFirst ... 513141516 LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 152

Thread: Quake Champions

  1. #141
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Randburg, Johannesburg
    Age
    20
    Posts
    727
    Mentioned
    56 Post(s)

    Re: Quake Champions

    ***UNDER CONSTRUCTION***

  2. #142
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    BRAKPAN
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,045
    Mentioned
    70 Post(s)

    Re: Quake Champions

    ^here is rocketjumpnina twitch https://www.twitch.tv/rocketjumpninja
    3930K|P9X79|16GB TridentX-2400|800D|Antec TPQ 850|780Lightning|840Pro SSD|Corsair K55 RGB|Asus Gladius|Plantronics Gamecom 388

  3. #143
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Durban, KZN
    Posts
    1,446
    Mentioned
    67 Post(s)

    Re: Quake Champions



    That actually looks pretty damn good to me. Not sure why all the complaining about it not being Quake, his hero ability never really helped. But hey, I never played the original games, just a tiny little bit of Q3 Arena.
    Intel Core i7-4770H | Gigabyte G1.Sniper.B5 (B85) | RAM: 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz | Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX 1080 | Antec HCG620W

  4. #144
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    BRAKPAN
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,045
    Mentioned
    70 Post(s)

    Re: Quake Champions

    not all the hate..yeah its beta, so for surely they will fix the things that need fixing,,champion classes dont bother me so much.
    hitboxes on some of them stil screwed...(anarki)..
    LG bug was fixed...RL delay will be fixed..
    3930K|P9X79|16GB TridentX-2400|800D|Antec TPQ 850|780Lightning|840Pro SSD|Corsair K55 RGB|Asus Gladius|Plantronics Gamecom 388

  5. #145
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Age
    33
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

    Re: Quake Champions

    Quote Originally Posted by Ravin' View Post
    Are you sure? I played on a server the other day and had 40 ping?
    I'm on a 100/100 uncapped unshaped fiber line and my ping is 168 - 178 which is in line with a server over seas according to a speed test using www.speedtest.net/ and setting the server to anywhere in America or UK or whatever. If I let it ping a local server I get 1ms ping.

    I have seen Quake report it being 28 and slightly higher around 40 - 50 mark but its bull shit, its just something bugging with how its picking up your ping. It's currently impossible as far as I know to get a ping that low to an overseas server from South Africa.

  6. #146
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    The Mother City
    Age
    25
    Posts
    303
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)

    Re: Quake Champions

    Is the beta done now or still ongoing?

  7. #147
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Paarl, Western Cape
    Age
    22
    Posts
    1,015
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)

    Re: Quake Champions

    Quote Originally Posted by animehero View Post
    Is the beta done now or still ongoing?
    Finished on Sunday bud, but there will be another one in a few weeks again. Stay tuned to the thread
    Dell S2716DG | 1Tb Samsung 850 Evo SSD | Full Custom Water Loop | Corsair HX750i
    Intel i5 6600K
    32GB Ripjaws
    EVGA 1070 SC
    ROG IX Formula

  8. #148
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    The Mother City
    Age
    25
    Posts
    303
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)

    Re: Quake Champions

    Quote Originally Posted by Ravin' View Post
    Finished on Sunday bud, but there will be another one in a few weeks again. Stay tuned to the thread
    Okay cool lol. Thought i missed something because people are still talking about ping rates and im like "Is the beta done now or still ongoing?" haha

  9. #149
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    durban
    Age
    28
    Posts
    332
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)

    Re: Quake Champions

    tisk tisk and here im still happy with quake live....

  10. #150
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Centurion
    Age
    44
    Posts
    973
    Mentioned
    71 Post(s)

    Re: Quake Champions

    Quote Originally Posted by sachak View Post
    It's currently impossible as far as I know to get a ping that low to an overseas server from South Africa.
    A rough calculation shows that a signal traveling at the speed of light will take approximately 40 milliseconds to go from SA to the US. This means that 40 milliseconds is indeed theoretically possible but highly unlikely considering that there's so many things along the route that cause signal delay.

    Also, this means that unless they find some sort of wormhole device or Telkom learn how to bend space-time, we will never get better than 40 milliseconds to the US.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •