Page 1 of 55 1231151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 547

Thread: Titanfall 2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Cape Town, Southern Suburbs
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,551
    Mentioned
    163 Post(s)

    Titanfall 2

    I know that there won't be SA servers but is anyone else getting this? Even if just for the single player hehe

    Can't get enough of giant robots

    Titanfall 2: Become One Official Launch Trailer - YouTube
    4690k @ 4.0ghz | Custom Cooling Loop | MSI Z97 Gaming 5 | 16GB Corsair Vengeance | MSI Gaming X 1060 3GB | SP900 M2 256GB [Broken] | RM850 | Custom Desk Build (COMING SOON) | Logitech G930, Logitech G502 Proteus Core, Logitech G910 Orion Spark | Let's Get Dangerous!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Fourways, Johannesburg
    Posts
    1,788
    Mentioned
    126 Post(s)

    Re: Titanfall 2

    @Palladium65


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Jhb
    Posts
    1,559
    Mentioned
    79 Post(s)

    Re: Titanfall 2

    Pre-ordered on PS4 already. Amped for this game. It's gonna be brilliant. Critic reviews are all pretty much raving about it


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Intel 4690 | MSI Z97 G3 | 16GB 2400s | No Soundcard atm | SSD | Acer S277HK | Dell 2713HM | Sennies PC350SE | Corsair 780T | Logitech Z906 | PS4 Pro

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Johannesburg
    Posts
    1,366
    Mentioned
    120 Post(s)

    Re: Titanfall 2

    Was also thinking about picking this up. But sad about the servers even though they say it'll have "cloud" options
    4930k @ 4.4 | ROG IV Extreme| TridentX @ 2400 | GTX 1080 | 1TB 850 EVO | Seasonic 1050x | Phantek Evolv TG | Qnix @ 96

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Age
    37
    Posts
    820
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)

    Re: Titanfall 2

    Would like to play this, if only for the single player campaign, which some reports stated will be roughly 8 hours.

    Hopefully pick this up on special in the future.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Cape Town, Southern Suburbs
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,551
    Mentioned
    163 Post(s)

    Re: Titanfall 2

    Quote Originally Posted by GuardianTB View Post
    Was also thinking about picking this up. But sad about the servers even though they say it'll have "cloud" options
    and the cloud is located in EU so same pings as BF1 hahaha Not sure how it will work for a fast paced shooter like this but I guess we shall see
    4690k @ 4.0ghz | Custom Cooling Loop | MSI Z97 Gaming 5 | 16GB Corsair Vengeance | MSI Gaming X 1060 3GB | SP900 M2 256GB [Broken] | RM850 | Custom Desk Build (COMING SOON) | Logitech G930, Logitech G502 Proteus Core, Logitech G910 Orion Spark | Let's Get Dangerous!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Durban
    Age
    29
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

    Re: Titanfall 2

    getting it on ps4 with another friend, played the beta and the first 1 its epic fun.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    388
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)

    Re: Titanfall 2

    Too many good games and DLCs out at the moment, I won't be getting it anytime soon. Why they chose this launch window is beyond me.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3,774
    Mentioned
    232 Post(s)

    Re: Titanfall 2

    Quote Originally Posted by Duck_bomb View Post
    I know that there won't be SA servers
    We don't know that yet. We know that much for Battlefield 1 but we know zip about Titanfall 2's servers yet.

    EA did not say that Titanfall 2 will be part of the rent a server program. They said their future games will use the rent a server program. Dice is an EA studio. Respawn Entertainment that developed Titanfall 2 is not a EA owned studio, they are independent.

    EA did not state that games published by them will be part of the rent a server program. It's all speculation at this point.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Cape Town, Southern Suburbs
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,551
    Mentioned
    163 Post(s)

    Re: Titanfall 2

    Quote Originally Posted by Odin_ZA View Post
    We don't know that yet. We know that much for Battlefield 1 but we know zip about Titanfall 2's servers yet.

    EA did not say that Titanfall 2 will be part of the rent a server program. They said their future games will use the rent a server program. Dice is an EA studio. Respawn Entertainment that developed Titanfall 2 is not a EA owned studio, they are independent.

    EA did not state that games published by them will be part of the rent a server program. It's all speculation at this point.
    Why would EA bother getting SA servers for titanfall 2 and not for battlefield 1 which is currently out selling both battlefield 4 and battlefield hard-line? It's not to remain optimistic but cumaaan...

    I would love to be wrong though. Really would because SA servers for titanfall would be mind blowing

    Sent from my SM-N910C using Tapatalk
    4690k @ 4.0ghz | Custom Cooling Loop | MSI Z97 Gaming 5 | 16GB Corsair Vengeance | MSI Gaming X 1060 3GB | SP900 M2 256GB [Broken] | RM850 | Custom Desk Build (COMING SOON) | Logitech G930, Logitech G502 Proteus Core, Logitech G910 Orion Spark | Let's Get Dangerous!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •